Qualifiers and Final of the Longines League of Nations™ 2024-2027

img 5225

The selected venues across Europe, North America, and the Middle East

The FEI Board has unanimously announced the venues for the Qualifiers and Final of the Longines League of Nations™ for the upcoming seasons of 2024 through 2027. These carefully selected venues span across Europe, North America, and the Middle East.

For the period of 2024 – 2027, the designated venues for the Longines League of Nations™ are as follows:


  • CSIO5* Abu Dhabi (UAE)
  • CSIO5* Ocala, FL (USA)
  • CSIO5* St Gallen (SUI)
  • CSIO5* Rotterdam (NED)


  • CSIO5* Barcelona (ESP)

The Longines League of Nations™ was conceived through a meticulous six-month consultation process, led by a dedicated Task Force. This endeavor aimed to critically evaluate and redefine the distinguished Nations Cup series, involving crucial stakeholders within the equestrian realm. With its anticipated launch in 2024, this initiative seeks to infuse renewed vitality into the century-old equestrian team series.

Underpinning this initiative is the adoption of a cohesive and globally inclusive structure. In this framework, the foremost ten nations will engage in competitive events across four reputable venues. This competitive journey culminates in a Final, wherein the top eight teams will engage in a head-to-head battle, all contending for the prestigious title of Longines League of Nations Champion.

This distinct format, securing unanimous approval from the FEI Jumping Committee, will be exclusive to the Longines League of Nations. It involves a two-stage setup, commencing with an initial round where each of the ten teams fields four athletes, potentially including the host nation’s representative. The three highest scores from each team will contribute to their overall performance. Subsequently, the second round witnesses the leading eight teams in reversed order. Penalties incurred in the initial round are carried forward, with the additional caveat of each team presenting only three athletes, eliminating the concept of a drop score.

This framework remains consistent during the pinnacle Longines League of NationsTM Final. During this crowning event, all eight qualified teams will partake in both rounds. Similar to the second round, each team will consist of three riders, with the exclusion of a drop score concept.

The Longines League of Nations initiative signifies a substantial stride in equestrian sports. Embracing a collaborative approach and fortified by unanimous support, this endeavor upholds tradition while embracing modern sensibilities. As this initiative resonates with equestrian enthusiasts across the globe, it promises an exhilarating exhibition of skill and teamwork, encapsulating the very spirit of the sport.

V. Sozzi

© Rights Reserved.

Stay updated on Horse Show Jumping news

Subscribe to the newsletter
Tenuta Monticelli logo
Logo Acavallo
Logo stephex
logo VeTeaching
IMG 7016
IMG 7017
logo KEP
logo Porrini Spa
club ippico euratom ogo
powerline logo