Nations Cup: full tour schedule

furusiyya 7 1

The calendar for the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup 2014 has been confirmed and please see all the details below.
10 nations will be competing in the European Division 1 with 8 stages scheduled.
The first stage will be in Belgium on the 2nd of May in Lummen. The current holders France will take on the home team Belgium while Spain, Sweden and Switzerland will also be present.
The second stage will be in France in La Baule on the 16th of May. The French will have home advantage and will be competing against Belgium, Ireland, Switzerland and Spain.
The next stop will take us to Rome and the Eternal City on the 23rd of May for a competition between Great Britain, Holland, Germany and Ukraine.
Switzerland will play hosts to the fourth stage of the tour on the 30th of May. Belgium, Spain, Sweden and Ukraine will be in action before the fifth stage gets going in Rotterdam, Holland on the 20th of June. France, Ireland, Switzerland, Holland and Germany are the nations set to compete.
The sixth stage will take place in Falsterbo in Sweden with Great Britain, Holland, Spain, Ukraine and the host nation Sweden fighting it out for the points.
It will then be the turn of Hickstead, Great Britain on the 1st of August to host the penultimate stage of the Nations Cup. The Great Britain team will have to be at their best as they take on Belgium, Germany, Ireland and Holland.
The final stage is in Ireland on the 8th of August in Dublin. Germany, Great Britain, Sweden, Ukraine and of course Ireland will be the nations competing.
15 countries, including Italy, will be competing in the European Division 2 and 8 stages are scheduled ahead of the super-final in Barcelona.
It all gets going in Linz, Austria with Italy, Finland, Poland, Croatia, Hungary, Russia, Slovakia and home favourites Austria. The next stage in Copenhagen, Denmark meanwhile will only see 3 nations compete with the Danish team taking on Norway and Poland on the 16th of May.
There will then be a two-team duel for the next stage in Lisbon, Portugal on the 30th of May between Italy and the hosts Portugal.
On the 6th of June, things get back to normal with 8 teams taking part in Sopot, Poland. Norway, Denmark, Finland, Czech Republic, Croatia, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia and Turkey will also be present.
The number of participants then rises to 9 on Friday the 4th of July in Budapest. The host team Hungary will be fighting it out for the points against Austria, Norway, Denmark, Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, Slovakia and Turkey.
The Italian team will recommence their Nations Cup commitments in Spain at Gijon on the 1st of August against Austria, Norway, Spain and Portugal. However, the Italian team won’t be at the penultimate stage in Slovakia as Austria, Finland, Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Turkey and of course Slovakia look to finish on a high before the final stage.
The last stop on the tour will see Italy host Finland, Denmark, Poland, Croatia, Greece and Turkey. Just 2 of the 15 contenders will go through to the final in Barcelona. From the Middle East meanwhile, Qatar and Saudi Arabia have already qualified. 

Stay updated on Horse Show Jumping news

Subscribe to the newsletter
Progetto senza titolo1
Tenuta Monticelli logo
Logo Acavallo
Logo stephex
logo VeTeaching
IMG 7016
IMG 7017
logo KEP
logo Porrini Spa
club ippico euratom ogo