Rome CSIO: a look ahead to the FEI Nations Cup


Everything is in place for the Rome CSIO5*, the third stage of the European Division 1 Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup. Here is a look ahead to the upcoming stage of the Nations Cup below.
The winner of the last edition Ukraine will be looking to make up ground in the ranking list along with Great Britain, Holland and Germany. The winner of the last stage France meanwhile will be looking to consolidate its position at the top of the provisional rankings. Belgium follows just 25 points behind.
Watch out for the Dutch team with Gerco Schroder with London, who is making his “debut” in the Nations Cup after passing from the Gaston Glock stables . Following the stressful off the field events over the past few months for the pair, they will be determined to get back doing what they do best. The rest of the Dutch squad is as follows: Jeroen Dubbeldam (Zenith SFN), Franck Schuttert (Winchester HS), Maikel Van der Vleuten (VDL Groep Verdi), Jur Vrieling (VDL Bubalu – VDL Zirocco Blue).
The Belgian team will be made up of the young rider Constant van Paesschen and the talented Citizenguard Cadjanine Z at his first Rome CSIO. Niels Bruynseels, Philippe Le Jeune, Ludo Philippaerts (Challenge vd Begijnakker), Nicola Philippaerts (Forever D Arco Ter Linden) make up the rest of the Belgian team.
France go into the event with its usual strong line-up: Patrice Delaveau with Quismy des Vaux, Simon Delestre (Qlassic Bois Margot), Marie Hecart (Myself de Breve), Penelope Leprevost (Nice Stephanie) and Kevin Staut (Oh d’Eole).
We now arrive at the German team who remain one of the favourites despite recent results. FEI World Cup title holder Daniel Deusser with either Evita van de Veldbalia or Flyloe vh Claessyenhof leads the way followed by legend Ludger Beerbaum with both Chiara 222 and Zinedine. Hans-Dieter Dreher can also rely on two performers Colore and Embassy II along with Marco Kutscher and Cornet’s Cristallo and Liberty Son 2. Last but not least is Patrick Stuhlmeyer with Lacan 2.Great Britain is another side looking for precious points. The 5 riders called up to the squad are: Scott Brash (Hello Sanctos), Peter Charles, Joe Clee, Ben Maher (Cella, Aristo Z) and Michael Whitaker.
The final squad Ukraine is made up as follows: Ullrich Kirchhoff (Chaccland), Katharina Offel, Oleksandr Onyschenko, Cassio Rivetti and Fercenc Szentirmai. The list will be trimmed down in the coming days to 4 pairs that will make up each team. Please see the following link for more information:

Stay updated on Horse Show Jumping news

Subscribe to the newsletter
Tenuta Monticelli logo
Logo Acavallo
Logo stephex
logo VeTeaching
IMG 7016
IMG 7017
logo KEP
logo Porrini Spa
club ippico euratom ogo
powerline logo